When and how to watch the Nothing Phone 1 launch event

After months of teasers and leaks, we’re finally ready for the full reveal.

The Nothing Phone 1 might be the most exciting phone of the year, if only because the company knows exactly how to drum up excitement around a new product. Even if you’re sick of all the little wisps of information, the launch event is probably the time to tune in to finally find out everything there is to know about the Phone 1. It kicks off on July 12 at 4:00 p.m. BST. (11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. IST), and you can watch it here on Android Police.

The live stream will be available on YouTube and Nothing’s website. Nothing calls it the “Back to Instinct” event, promising that it will once again make tech exciting and delicious. You can connect to it below.

ANDROIDPOLICE VIDEO OF THE DAY

Given that we’ve already learned a lot about the Phone 1, you should think there’s not much more the company can reveal about the device. But there are still a few factors that we haven’t heard official confirmation on. Although we’ve seen the first images of Nothing’s custom Android skin, Nothing OS, many details remain unclear. There’s also still some guesswork when it comes to a few specs, like the cameras.

However, there’s no denying that we already know a lot about the phone. We’ve seen extensive hands-on experience with Phone 1’s unique transparent back with its LED-equipped “Glyph” interface, we know which processor and screen to expect (a Snapdragon 778G+ and a 120Hz OLED), and we know it will support wireless and reverse charging. If you are interested in the software, you can even download the Nothing Launcher from Play Store to get a first impression straight to your phone.


To purchase the Phone 1, you must first queue in a waiting list to purchase a pre-order ticket that will give you a chance to purchase the Phone 1 once it goes on sale after the sale. launch event. You can check the details on the nothing website. These pre-order tickets are only available until the launch event, so if you still want a chance to get a unit as soon as possible, you need to act fast.

Comments are closed.